So an unlikely writing challenge for me

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/AewGF-KdvpWzTiRfuQSvdnA8utYeRpIZZj1B41j6C-pQnZso9miq9LY/visual-search/?x=0&y=108&w=376&h=502

As I am not very religious anymore (if I get one year without having to attend a funeral then I can go back to church)

670b56732f8e0a0ab2c8734a35561a53.jpg

So I am just jumping in on Day 14 because it corresponds to the date I am writing this.

Since I am working on my inner zen, why not use the holy book I know well, right. I mean personally I find most of the Bible to be the best smut ever written. But that whole love thy neighbor stuff we could all really pay more attention to.

Back to the journaling plan……here is the assigned section.

Psalm 116:12-19

12-19 What can I give back to God                                         This is a good time to focus on not what
    for the blessings he’s poured out on me?                           has been taken from me ……..
I’ll lift high the cup of salvation—a toast to God!               Be thankful that I have only had cancer 
    I’ll pray in the name of God;                                                  scares.
I’ll complete what I promised God I’d do,                              I have tried to use my God given
    and I’ll do it together with his people.                                musical gifts to reach others
When they arrive at the gates of death,                                  I have to hope that all those that
    God welcomes those who love him.                                   I have lost are in heaven.
Oh, God, here I am, your servant,                                              Grant me patience, peace, &
    your faithful servant: set me free for your service!          Serenity (and a movie sequel)
I’m ready to offer the thanksgiving sacrifice                         I will say grace over the Wegmans   
    and pray in the name of God.                                              catered meal without complaint.
I’ll complete what I promised God I’d do,                               I will cut off less                                            
    and I’ll do it in company with his people,                           people in traffic and be kinder   
In the place of worship, in God’s house,                                  unto others.
    in Jerusalem, God’s city.                                                           Love never ends.
Hallelujah!                                                                                       Do or do not, there is no try.

Leave a Reply

