Hubby vs Smoothies

So in an attempt to get some fruits and vegetables into my husband who would like to exist on only spicy chicken wings, I have been trying to make him drink a nutrient rich smoothie once a week.

Examples:

http://www.healthdiaries.com/eatthis/20-health-benefits-of-turmeric.html

nrt-15417-101

http://www.healthdiaries.com/eatthis/20-health-benefits-of-turmeric.html

1338222935-896980001

 

He hates it terribly. I hid all the soda and gatorade this morning in an attempt to force him into thirst and desperation.

So today’s batch (almond milk 4 me, generic strawberry ensure for him)

  1. frozen strawberries
  2. frozen peas
  3. 2 capsules each of the above supplements
  4. half a freezer burned (catch a theme in my life) Weight Watchers ice cream bar

Last I checked it is melting ignored next to him. It’s ok. I can wait him out.

 

Leave a Reply

